Dimitar belchev t Fl g Ef T Mbs unsplash

Welcome to the 2025 Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering (QEPrize) nominations site

The QEPrize is a global £500,000 prize that celebrates a groundbreaking innovation in engineering and we are delighted that you have chosen to submit a nomination to highlight the innovator(s) who have contributed to a substantial, lasting change in the world.

Previous winning innovations include the Internet and the World Wide Web, (2013), controlled drug delivery (2015), digital imaging sensors (2017), the Global Positioning System (2019) LED lighting (2021), sintered Nd-Fe-B permanent magnet (2022), PERC solar technology (2023) and wind turbine technology (2024).

Entry to the prize is open to any living individual (or up to 10 individuals) of any nationality who are personally responsible for a groundbreaking innovation in engineering which has been of benefit to humanity.

  • The closing date to submit your nomination(s) is 8 June 2024
  • The deadline for referees to submit supporting statements is 9 August 2024
  • The winner(s) of the QEPrize will be announced on 4 February 2025 and further details will be released closer to the time

All information that you provide will be treated with the utmost confidence.

Login using Twitter, LinkedIn or Google

Or login via email:

Forgot your password?

Don't have an account yet? Register